TWD: Apricot-Raspberry Tart

This week’s recipe for TWD was Apricot Raspberry Tart.  I had very high expectations for this tart.  Apricots and raspberries are two of my favorite fruits.  I am even lucky enough to have it be raspberry season here in Wisconsin right now.  There is a huge PYO raspberry farm about 2 miles from our house.  So, I was able to go pick some raspberries for this recipe.

IMG_3088

Overall, the recipe is very easy.  I have always been a fan of Dorie’s tart crust recipe.  Even with that said though, this recipe was not a winner in our house.  The apricots were just too tart in the end and I’m not a huge fan of baked raspberries.  The crust was delicious, but the rest was just so-so.  Oh well.  This is probably the first Dorie recipe that was a true flop for our house.  And it wasn’t because the recipe failed, we just weren’t fans of how it turned out.

IMG_3089

I did have some extra apricots from the recipe though, and so the next morning I made Deb’s Apricot Breakfast Crisp.  Now that was a success for our house.  We spooned it over some plain yogurt and gobbled it up for breakfast.

IMG_3093

I hope other people enjoyed the recipe more than we did.

Comments Off on TWD: Apricot-Raspberry Tart

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.