TWD: Lemon Poppyseed Muffins

This is going to be a quick post, since I’m rather tired already.  The third trimester of this pregnancy is starting to make me quite tired and going to bed at 8:30 is not out of the questions.  This week’s TWD recipe was chosen by Betsy of A Cup of Sweetness.  She choose Lemon Poppyseed Muffins.  Originally I wasn’t super excited about these muffins.  I’m just not  a big fan of poppyseeds.  They don’t really do anything for me.  In fact, I’m not even sure where to find them in the grocery store.  So, instead of buying poppyseeds, I just left them out and followed Dorie’s Playing Around instructions and added a teaspoon of blueberry jam to the middle of each of these muffins. 

In the end they turned out quite delicious.  The lemon flavor really comes through and the jam filling is really nice with the slightly drier crumb of these muffins.  Even my husband liked these muffins, and he is the one I did not think would like them at all.  So, if you would like to make them yourself, go to Betsy’s blog for the recipe.

On another note, Bonkers is obviously feeling the same way I do.  This is my husband trying to get her out of her bed: 

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Recipes

Leave a Reply

