TWD: Cranberry Upside-Downer

Ugh…this is the third time this has happened, so this is going to be quick.   I seem to have a problem where I’ll type up my post and have that finished.  Then I’ll go to add the picture and all the words will disappear.  Well, it happened again this week.  So, sorry, I’m not in the mood to re-write my post.  I’ll sum it up for you though.  Fall was arrived to Northeast Wisconsin and this cake fit perfectly with the change of the season.  It was a Cranberry-Upside Down Cake.  I did make one slight change, I added apple to the cranberries.  It added a nice note to the cake and a little more sweetness to help with the tartness of the cranberries.   

Overall, it is a very easy recipe to make.  It is pretty much like a pineapple upside down cake, which is also good.  If you would like the recipe though, please go visit Sabrina’s blog at Superfluous.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

