TWD: Peanut Butter Crisscrosses

It’s Labor Day!  You know what that means, right?  A three-day weekend!  A glorious, wonderful, three-day weekend without school and with nice weather.  It happens so rarely that I must cherish it.  The weather has been wonderful, except for Monday, where it started off with thunderstorms, but they are supposed to clear up by the afternoon.  Hopefully they will because I’m supposed to go fishing with my dad and I haven’t gotten out all season so I’m itching to do so.  Maybe I’ll even bring along some of these cookies.  The recipe for this week is Peanut Butter Crisscrosses chosen by Jasmine of Jasmine Cuisine.  I choose to do the chocolate variety. 

As usual when I was about to make these my husband asked if I had to make them.  He would rather have nothing other than chocolate chip cookies.  But, I put my foot down again (although not very forcefully) and I made these.  These are traditional peanut butter cookies with chocolate chips.  What’s not to like?  Even my husband turned around and agrees that they are very good.  He ate three yesterday within a 30 minute time span.  So, he can’t dislike them too much. 

So, if you are in the mood for some peanut butter and chocolate and don’t have access to any Reese’s, try these.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

