TWD: Tarte Noire

Whew…the last two weeks have just flown by.  First there was preparing for our Alaskan cruise and then there was the Alaskan cruise.  Overall, we were gone for 10 days.  That meant I had to do three weeks worth of school work in a week, prepare the TWD recipes and get everything else ready to go!  I was so glad to see that this week’s recipe, choosen by Dharmagirl, was super simple.  This week’s recipe was tarte noire.

When you first hear tarte noire you think of some fancy French tart that takes hours to prepare.  This tart is quite the contrary though.  It is about as simple as you can get.  I mean how much simpler can tart crust + chocolate ganache be?  This tart is just wonderful.  I love Dorie’s tart crust and I love chocoalte ganache.  There was no where to go wrong with this recipe.  The only thing else needed is a glass of milk to help wash it down from the sweetness.

As soon as I get the chance I’ll post a few pictures from our Alaskan trip.  (I would comment more about Alaska, but I’m actually writing this the night before we leave.  That way I won’t have to worry about writing this the day we get back.)  So, if you want this super simple and delicious recipe go over to Dharmagirl’s blog and enjoy it for yourself.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

