TWD: Quick Classic Berry Tart

This week’s TWD recipe was chosen by Cristine of Cooking with Cristine.  She choose Quick Classic Berry Tart.  Ever since I bought Dorie’s book I have wanted to make this tart.  It is so classic.  I love berries and my husband loves fruit pizzas, so this fits right up our alley.  It was so simple to put together, just tart dough, pastry cream and fruit.  How much simpler and more elegant can you get?  And as usual, I absolutely love Dorie’s tart dough.  On a weekend that was unseasonably cold, this recipe made me think of summer even more.  This recipe is so simple, it demands a simple post, so I think I’ll leave you with some pictures.  If you would like the recipe, visit Cristine’s blog.  Enjoy!

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

