TWD: Mocha-Walnut Marbled Bundt Cake

This week’s TWD recipe was chosen by Erin of When in doubt…Leave it at 350.  She chose the mocha-walnut marbled bundt cake.  I’ve been looking forward to this recipe for some time.  The picture just looks so good in the book (too bad my pictures never look that good). 

The only thing is that I really didn’t need another bundt cake after last week’s bundt cake.  So, I decided to make half the recipe and bake it in a 9×9-inch pan.  That is why mine doesn’t look so marbled.  I should have used a bread pan or some other smaller pan.  Oh well, at least the shape doesn’t affect the flavor.  This cake is wonderfully moist with a nice hint of mocha, but not too much.  I was expecting it to be overpowering, but it wasn’t. 

I really liked this cake, so I’ll probably be making it again except in full bundt form when I have a need for a full bundt cake.  I would have brought it to Easter brunch, but instead my family is asking for my carrot cake.  Which is a good recipe, but it’s nothing fancy, I just follow the Pillsbury Cookbook.  Oh well, it is delicious.  I posted about this previously, so just do a search for it and you’ll find it. 

So, I hope you have a Happy Easter and enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

