TWD Rewind: Chocolate Cream Tart

This week’s TWD recipe was supposed to be Dulce de Leche Duos, but I already made these some time back.  I thought they were okay, but they aren’t on my list of things to make again.  So, instead I decided to make the chocolate cream tart for some company we had coming over on Saturday.  Originally my husband was a little uncertain and he thought it might be odd.  I proceeded to ask him how a chocolate pudding like filling in a tart crust with whipped cream on top could be weird.  I mean seriously, how could that be weird, personally it sounds delicious. 

Well, in the end I made it and I have to say, it was delicious.  My husband ended up agreeing after he licked the bowl I used for the filling clean.  Our guests also agreed with me. 

I have to say that this recipe came together beautifully.  It was super easy and Dorie’s tart crust was wonderful as usual.  The filling was amazing, I could eat that by the spoonful.  I almost want to put more of it in the tart even if it overflows. 

So, even though the Dulce de Leche Duos might not be a repeat recipe, this tart will be.

Also for you viewing enjoyment, here’s Bonkers taking a nap on my backpack while I’m doing my homework.

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

