Dorie’s Low and Lush Chocolate Cheesecake

I didn’t get the chance to make this recipe when it was picked in December, but I kept it in the back of my mind that it is a must make.  I finally decided I knew the perfect time.  I decided to make it for my husband’s birthday.  He normally demands chocolate cake with chocolate frosting, but I convinced him this year to have chocolate cheesecake. 

So, his birthday came, I had all the ingredients and then I got the flu.  I felt so bad for my husband.  Instead of getting steak and cheesecake for his birthday he dutifully took care of his sick wife.  So, a week later I finally got around to making it.

This cheesecake is exactly as the title explains, low and lush.  It is wonderful.  It is really simple and classic and it tastes excellent.  There really isn’t much more to say about such an elegant dessert.  This is definitely going on my list of desserts that can be made for guests.  I made it exactly as Dorie says and it turned out perfect. 

So, although it’s a little late, thank you Tea Lady from Tea and Scones for picking such a great recipe!

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

