The Jungle: Part 2

Finally, the day has come that we can plant our tomato plants outside.  They are well over 4 feet and with buds!  I can’t believe how big they have gotten.  Next year we will definitely wait until late April/early May to start them from seed.  I’m sure the cats will also be happy once they move outside because they will get their large bay window back.  I will also get my coffee table back in the living room. 

DSC01137 

I’m so excited to see how our garden does this year.  Last year was the first year and it turned out great.  Hopefully this year will be just as good.  We have also learned a few lessons from last year, so hopefully those will also help.  I’ll keep you posted on how it turns out as the summer continues.

DSC01136

In addition to the jungle I just want to add one more photo.  This is of me with my first fish of the year.  It is a 15″ walleye caught in the bay of Green Bay.  That was the smallest walleye of the day.  I also went on to catch a 26″ walleye step-mom beat did the best though with a 29″ walleye.  Both the 15″ and 26″ are currently in my freezer waiting to be eaten.  It was a great time!  That was my first day out for the year, and hopefully it is a sign of how the summer will go.

DSC01138

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

