Blue Cheese Crusted Filet Mignon

For a business dinner my husband went to the nicest steak house in town.  He is not normally too adventurous, but this time he decided to try blue cheese.  He ordered the blue cheese crusted filet mignon and he absolutely loved it.  Then last week when I was planning dinners for the week he wanted me to try making a blue cheese crusted filet mignon on my own.  So, being an adventurous cook I took up the challenge.  My version has a steak of bacon wrapped beef tenderloin cooked until almost medium.  Then it is topped with a 50-50 mixture of Danish blue cheese and Neufchatel and placed under the broiler until the cheese is slightly browned and bubbly.  It was delicious (although not as good as at the restaurant), my husband assured me it was still very good.

dsc01073

Leave a comment

Filed under Recipes

Leave a Reply

