TWD: Carrot Spice Muffins

So, I’ve been feeling very stressed lately with so much stuff going on.  In order to combat this I decided last weekend that I would stop baking with TWD.  I just haven’t been able to keep up since we had our baby.  Well, then I saw the recipes for August and I decided that I might be able to make some of them.  I wasn’t going to stress about it, but I was going to try to make them if I felt inclined to do so.

When I was looking at this week’s recipe I saw that I actually had all the ingredients on hand already.  And really, how long can muffins take to put together?  They usually take more time to bake than to assemble.  That was definitely true this week.  This week’s recipe was Carrot Spice Muffins chosen by Nancy of The Dogs Eat the Crumbs.  I really enjoyed these muffins.  They turned out exactly as Dorie described them.  They will be a nice breakfast treat for the week.

Now, I can’t guarantee that I’ll make next week’s recipe.  I happened to take a day off this past Friday which gave me a three day weekend.  That extra day is what really gave me the time to bake.  With having the traditional two day weekend next week anything is up for grabs.  It won’t help either that next Saturday is our 5 year wedding anniversary!  I can’t believe how those 5 years have flown.  I’ll do my best to make the postings, but like I said earlier, there are no guarantees.  If you would like the recipe please visit Nancy’s blog.  Enjoy!

Comments Off

Filed under Breakfast, Recipes

Comments are closed.