The best thing in life

I have never been that type of girl who oohed and aahed over babies.  I was never one of those girls who dreamed of getting married and starting a family.  In fact, I always thought that I would be well into my 30s when I got married.  It was just not something  I pictured when I thought of my future.  And kids, well, they were definitely a maybe, not a necessity.  There was so many other things I wanted to experience.

Well, my life is quite different from the life I pictured for myself when I was younger.  Now I’m 27, I have been married for 5 years and have a baby.  And you know what?  I wouldn’t change any of it.  Even during the hours of crying and fussing, also known as colic, I wouldn’t change any of it.  I have been so blessed. 

It has taken some hard work and I’ve gone through some rough patches, but now I see why.  I could have given up at many points, but I just kept on going.  Sometimes I didn’t even know why, there just seemed to be some invisible force keeping me going. 

Now I know what it was pushing me towards.  It was pushing me towards the best thing anybody can experience in their life.  The smile of their child. 

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

