TWD: Brown Sugar Bundt Cake & Something Special

Whew…it’s been a long time since I’ve posted.  At the same time though, it feels as though it was only yesterday.  You see, that is because little Eric decided to make his appearance.  It wasn’t as though I didn’t know it was coming.  He was born a day before his due date, so it wasn’t even completely unexpected.  It’s just been a lot of work.  Eric is a good baby, but he is a little colicky.  So, a good chunk of my time is spent trying to calm him.  Oh well though, it won’t last forever.

Now onto the recipe of the week, Brown Sugar Bundt Cake, chosen by Peggy of Pantry Revisited.  I would post a picture, but my cake didn’t exactly turn out picture-worthy.  The top half stuck in the cake pan, but that didn’t affect the taste.  I followed the recipe as is, I just think that my pears were a little too ripe and so a little too moist.  It is really good.  It is a very nice mid-morning snack between feedings.  If you want the recipe please visit Peggy’s blog.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Breakfast, Recipes

Leave a Reply

