Daily Archives: March 23, 2011

TWD: Honey Nut Brownies

I know it’s a little late, but that’s better than never right?  That’s how this nesting thing seems to work.  Some days I do nothing but sit on the couch, but other days I am as busy as a bee.  That’s what happened tonight.  I made dinner, cleaned up after dinner, made these brownies, did the dishes from the brownies and then proceeded to clean both the microwave and sink while these were baking.  I think the nesting thing is only popular as a way to keep pregnant women from going completely crazy.  When nesting at least you feel like you are doing something.  Otherwise I feel like I am just sitting around waiting to pop.  This way, it keeps my mind occupied.

This week’s TWD recipe was Honey Nut Brownies chosen by Suzy of Suzy Homemaker.  At first I was very uncertain about these “brownies”.  There isn’t much chocolate at all in them.  In fact, there is more nuts and honey than chocolate.  In the end though these brownies came together very nicely.  I only made a half batch and I substituted chocolate chips in place of the nuts since I don’t really care for nuts in my brownies to begin with.  These turned out to be very good though.  They are rather cake-like, and I have to say that I really like the chocolate chips in them.  I don’t know if I would make them over traditional brownies, but it they were worth trying.  If you want the recipe, please go over to Suzy’s blog.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Chocolate, Dessert, Recipes